The Kansas City Chiefs Dominate A Weak AFC West Like The New England Patriots Did In The AFC East

With their 30–24 overtime victory against the Houston Texans, 

the Kansas City Chiefs clinched the AFC West title for the seventh consecutive year.

"It's a big problem. Obviously, you want to win the Super Bowl 

every year, but it starts with our first goal," Chiefs quarterback Patrick 

Mahomes said, "to win the AFC West."

The Chiefs' seventh straight 

division title tied with the 1973–79 Los

Angeles Rams for the second-

longest division title streak in NFL history.